St. Mary's with St John's Oldswinford

St Mary's with St John's Oldswinford

2018 Programme

 

Branch Leader: Mrs Ann May

date                                               topic/event                                                       speaker

Tuesday 9th January               Service: Anne May.  

Tea: Anne May. 

Tuesday 13th February          “Faith works through love”.                                   Dawn Nex

Service: Pat Whalley. Tea: Janet Shaw.

Tuesday 13th March              Lent Meditation and Wave of Prayer.                    Kanthi Ariaraj.

Tea: Susan Clark. 

Tuesday 10th April              “Work in the Church Army and The Magic Circle”  Tony Maidment

Service: Tony Maidment. Tea: Pauline Pettet and Diana de Souza.

Tuesday 8th May                  Reverend Alex French. Service: Reverend Alex French.

Tea: Marjorie Ferguson.

Tuesday 12th June              “Walking in Mary Sumner’s Footsteps”.                   Mary Wear

Service: Anne May.Tea: Iris Wheeler.

Tuesday 10th July Lunchtime Meeting in the Coach House with Hand Bell  Ringers.

Thursday 9th August Mary Sumner Day. (No Meeting) 

Tuesday 11th September    “Kerala Partnership in India”.                                Jane Clarke M.B.E

Service: Pat Whalley. Tea: Anne May.

Tuesday 9th October          “Special Project Co-ordinator from CHAD”.              Karen Turnock

Service: Kanthi Ariaraj. Tea: Janet Shaw

Tuesday 13th November      “Fiddle Quilts”.                                                       Karen Perry

Service: Sally Frost. Tea: Joan Barwick and Wendy Dutton

Tuesday 11th December Readings, Music and Carols for Christmas

Tea: Committee

 

OTHER DATES

Diocesan Festival. Saturday 6th October. 2.30 pm.

Worcester Cathedral.

Deanery Festival Tuesday 16th  October. 2.30 pm.

Fairfield.

 

Diocesan Council Meetings.

Wednesday 25th April, 9.30 am.

St Saviour’s Hagley

Saturday 3rd November, 9.30 am.

Beoley Village Hall.

 

Diocesan AGM.

Wednesday 4th July, 7.30 pm.

St Saviour’s Hagley

 

National AGM Swansea.

September 17th - 18th.